Sexual Intimacy – Intimate Communication

Marta Crawford, Luísa Pedroso de Lima and Cristina Carvalho and moderated by a journalist from the Generator
10 December at 5pm
the conversation is subject to maximum capacity, free entrance.

On December 10 at 5pm, at Palácio Anjos, we talked about Sexual Intimacy – Intimate Communication with Marta Crawford, director of Musex, Luísa Pedroso de Lima and Cristina Carvalho, with moderation by a journalist from Gerador.

Marta Crawford, founder of Musex, author of the concept of Amor Veneris – Journey to Female Sexual Pleasure and co-curator. She is a psychologist, sexologist and family therapist. He has presented television programmes such as AB Sexo and 100Tabus. She has written chronicles and published books: Sexo sem Tabus, Viver o Sexo com Prazer and Diário sexual e conjugal de um casal.

Luísa Pedro de Lima graduated in Psychology at the University of Lisbon. She is a full professor of Social Psychology, Director of ISCTE – Saúde and President of the Scientific Council of ISCTE, where she has been active in teaching and scientific supervision since 1982. His research focuses on the application of social psychology to health and environmental issues, and is reflected in numerous scientific publications. She is the author of the book “Nós e os outros: The power of social ties” published by the Francisco Manuel dos Santos Foundation. He was president of the Portuguese Psychological Association. He is Honorary Professor at the University of Bath.

Cristina Carvalho is the author of several published books, many of them included in the National Reading Plan (PNL) for different educational levels. She is the daughter of the writer and translator Natália Nunes and of the teacher and poet Rómulo de Carvalho/António Gedeão. His first book, “Até Já Não é Adeus”, was published in 1989. She has received awards such as the SPA/RTP Prize 2016 – Literature as Best narrative fiction, and the Grand Prize for Biographical Literature Miguel Torga – APE/C.M. de Coimbra 2021. She was nominated for the awards SPA/RTP 2010 – Literature – Best narrative fiction in 2010, and SPA/RTP 2019 – Literature – Best narrative fiction.

Entrance to the talk is free, subject to room capacity.